YouTube Reviews!

Check out the awesome videos of HI Spice on YouTube!

Facebook Reviews!

Check us out on Facebook & Leave us a Review!

HI Spice
4.9
Based on 48 reviews
powered by Facebook
Lindsay Kallas
Lindsay Kallas
2020-11-11T03:50:59+0000
Not only do they have amazing hot sauce, a great variety, a touch of the islands and deep flavor profiles; they are fantastic people! Support local, support great people, eat good sauce!
Jason Baber
Jason Baber
2020-10-27T03:53:14+0000
Bought some Pineapple Ginger my last trip on a whim....OMG this stuff is amazing !!!! Definitely going to seek out more next time I am on the Island or might have to order some online if I run out before the next time I am make it out... there.Excellent job HI SPICE !!! Keep it local !!!read more
Kalyn Roberds-Tipton
Kalyn Roberds-Tipton
2020-10-06T18:42:19+0000
we found Hi Spice in Wailea a few years ago and fell in love! my husband is a HOT HOT HOT lover and puts hot sauce on everything and I am more on the mild side. We think Hi Spices sauces are the best in flavor and in quality that we have... had. I order boxes and give them as gifts and when we start to run out it's no bueno!read more
Julie Nolan
Julie Nolan
2020-09-20T00:31:02+0000
LOVE HI Spice They offer an awesome variety of sauces, all unique in their own way. From mild to really freakin’ spicy, made with local produce and a lot of love. My favorite sauce is probably the papaya jerk. I use it to make chicken... wing sauce and to add extra spice to anything poultry or pork. My hubby LOVES the smoky habanero sauce. Just can’t get enough. The HI Spice sauces also makes great presents to the people that have it all and their shipping boxes are sooo cool.read more
Tyler Halonen
Tyler Halonen
2020-09-14T23:37:34+0000
These guys rule. I tried “Lava Lime” while on vacation in Maui this spring. Since February, I’ve eaten eggs 2x without Lava Lime on them, only because I ran out. The customer service is A+. The product is unbelievable. Everybody... I’ve shared with agrees. Huge fan of HI Spice and all they offer. Lava Lime = 10/10. Papaya Jerk = 10/10.read more
Gary Gilbert
Gary Gilbert
2020-07-28T17:46:11+0000
This company is incredible! I recently ordered:-Papaya Jerk-Mango-Smoked Scorpion-Raspberry GhostEasy ordering, fast shipping, cool packaging, nice little note but one bottle was broken. After contacting them they immediately... shipped not only the replacement but 3 other bottles of sauce! Exemplary customer service, I mean over the top!I've had all of the hottest sauces in the world and am now looking more for flavor other than just straight heat. So far I've tried and loved the Papaya Jerk (crazy good flavor), Smoked Scorpion, Smoked Habanero (a replacement) and Lava Lime (another replacement) which is so freaking good. Can't wait to try them all! Thank you!read more
Seth McKeever
Seth McKeever
2020-07-27T23:40:53+0000
The details set them apart from others! My order was received very quickly and expertly packaged. I will say that I was also blown away by the personalized touch from a hand written note inside of my box! Not to mention that their sauces... are amazing! I highly recommend trying them out. I recently purchased the:- Dragonfruit- Smoked Habanero- Smoked Scorpion- Ho BrahIf you are looking to try some new hot sauces, check them out!You have a repeat customer for life! Thank you Hi Spice!read more
Stephanie Wayward
Stephanie Wayward
2020-07-19T18:12:36+0000
Absolutely LOVE these sauces! Such amazing flavor! I ordered a box of four... gonna order another... lol... Yum! came with a greeting too... very thoughtful! 🔥❤️🤗❤️🔥
Sharyn Bertoty
Sharyn Bertoty
2020-05-31T01:30:50+0000
I was so happy to be turned on to these fantastic sauces. I have to admit that I can't eat scrambled eggs without Jalapeno Lime Hot Sauce on them and a taco isn't a taco without their sauces. I'm addicted!
Ben Richards
Ben Richards
2020-05-04T03:15:12+0000
Hands down, THE most 'Maui' food souvenir you can buy! Such a wonderful gift, and there are so many flavors to choose from!
Erik Johnson
Erik Johnson
2020-04-29T17:59:18+0000
Anyone can make flaming hot sauces, but most are single dimension, just heat. Hi Spice can do heat with the best of them, but their sauces have the most amazing flavors as well.
Jean-Yves Ritchie
Jean-Yves Ritchie
2020-04-24T22:10:20+0000
Best tasting Hot Sauce Ever!
Jennifer Lynn Wells
Jennifer Lynn Wells
2020-04-22T14:12:27+0000
We ordered a couple months ago after watching Brian Ambs on YouTube try your sauces. I'm not A chili head but I like a little heat with great flavor.. my husband is a big chili head so we ordered. The jalapeno lime is INCREDIBLE! My... husband loves the lava as well. We just ordered 8 more this morning! Keep up the fabulous work!!!!!! The real ingredients is top notch and sets you so far apart from other Sauce companies we have tried so far! 100 stars if I could! Aloha!read more
Mark Beyersdorf
Mark Beyersdorf
2020-04-19T17:00:41+0000
Their sauces have great flavor and some carry a serious kick. Excellent flavors to choose from as well. Highly recommend! 🔥🔥🤙🏼🔥🔥
Scott Fletcher
Scott Fletcher
2020-04-02T22:58:59+0000
Simply the best hots sauces going.
GC Tyler
GC Tyler
2020-03-23T19:01:59+0000
The "Cilantro Lime" hot sauce is the best hot sauce I have ever tasted. Try it on your scrambled eggs = MONEY. So delicious, thanks from Minnesota!! That and your customer service, you've earned a lifelong customer.
Bob Socrates
Bob Socrates
2020-03-06T00:08:12+0000
Oh man it is a good day! So much flavor so smooth! Thank you from Fort Sam Houston, Texas!
Debra Lynn Kruk
Debra Lynn Kruk
2020-03-05T21:41:29+0000
I bought the Lilikoi hot sauce when in Maui and I’m in love with this. I use it on everything. I like the fact it adds some heat but not too hot. Great flavor !Need to buy more.
Mariah Kohls
Mariah Kohls
2020-02-20T18:51:20+0000
Ordered the package of 4 for my boyfriend for Christmas, he absolutely loved it! I did too, and there was even a little message written from the owners. Love the local, organic, home grown taste and feel. This company has got it right!
Adam Swank
Adam Swank
2020-02-14T15:40:46+0000
This is my favorite hot sauce company on the planet. They use simple, wholesome ingredients that taste AMAZING. The sauces are extremely reasonably priced. I live in the midwest, and my parents who live on Maui sent me a care package with... a bottle of Hi Spice Smoked Scorpion in it once. I have been hooked ever since. Many many bottles later, and I just don’t have enough nice things to say about these folks so I will leave it at that. If you’re thinking about trying a flavor DO IT. They are all amazing. They earned a lifetime customer from me a long time ago. 🤙🏻🔥read more
Morgan Wood
Morgan Wood
2020-02-09T01:31:53+0000
Fantastic customer service and amazing hot sauces!!!
Kristen Gildemeister
Kristen Gildemeister
2019-12-25T17:16:40+0000
Merry Christmas from Minnesota! Everyone is excited Santa brought us amazing sauces for our breakfast and dinner tonight!!!
David Morrow
David Morrow
2019-12-24T21:36:49+0000
Delicious sauces. I am not a hot-just-to-be-hot sort of pepper sauce lover. Hi Spice gets it done for me. I am also very interested in their story as a growing local business out there in Hawaii. Love me some Hi Spice. Y’all rock!
Jay Cook
Jay Cook
2019-10-26T03:48:22+0000
Great sauces, great people. Ho Brah is an excellent Scorpion sauce, and an instant favorite. I just put in an order for the Raspberry Ghost. Looks delicious.
April Leigh Aiko Yoshino-Alamar
April Leigh Aiko Yoshino-Alamar
2019-09-21T10:12:24+0000
Dragon Fruit Sauce the bomb!
Carl Anderson
Carl Anderson
2019-08-14T23:41:11+0000
Far too expensive for the result.... don’t mean to be negative but I got it IN Maui for 15$ .... just too much for a upper-regular Smokey hot sauce
Natalia Popelova
Natalia Popelova
2019-07-12T23:02:49+0000
Love the Lilikoi hot sauce! All of them are amazing!
Sonya Bolden-Oakley
Sonya Bolden-Oakley
2019-07-10T01:06:14+0000
Made on Maui Festival is where my husband and I discovered this Awesome tasting product last year.
Eric Quintana
Eric Quintana
2019-05-31T04:39:19+0000
I brought the smoked scorpion salsa back home to Phoenix and it's a complete hit!! Very spicy and gives any dish the kick it needs. My sister lives in Maui, she will be sending me more!
Adam Miller
Adam Miller
2019-05-11T23:55:09+0000
Just tried and bought a few bottles at the Seabury craft fair. Face is still melted. Cannot wait to make some wings.
Kelly Mesa
Kelly Mesa
2019-03-23T23:55:50+0000
I cannot say enough good things about this company. You can tell they really care about their products and customers alike. Ever since I tried their hot sauce no other has compared. Favorite so far is smoked scorpion 🖤
William Barninger
William Barninger
2019-02-12T00:37:36+0000
This is some of the best handcrafted hot sauce that I have ever had. Hi Spice has a very good selection of flavors and heat levels. I really like the fact that there ingredients come from local farmers.
Ryan Buzzini
Ryan Buzzini
2019-01-13T00:57:48+0000
Pineapple Hot Sauce yummm
Chad Lester
Chad Lester
2019-01-05T04:23:47+0000
Smoked scorpion in baby rays- best ribs I’ve ever had
Keith Gilman
Keith Gilman
2018-11-07T23:21:33+0000
Had the Smoked Scorpion. Great balance of spice and flavour! I enjoyed it so much that I read the back of the bottle. I was delighted to find that the co- creators source their produce locally and then I noticed the handwritten batch... number on the bottle. I'm going to have to move to Maui.read more
Ryan Connor
Ryan Connor
2018-09-21T20:28:31+0000
Excellent sauces and great customer service.
Mike Seawright
Mike Seawright
2018-08-25T17:13:31+0000
Just received my Hi Spice back in Copper Cliff. Thank You Justin and Katie for the hook up. Love it. Cheers Jube
Carrie Hepburn
Carrie Hepburn
2018-07-18T17:39:03+0000
Love all the hot sauces!! Can't wait to try these new ones!
Sam Rex Powercolt
Sam Rex Powercolt
2018-07-18T00:37:01+0000
Some of the best flavor profiles I have ever experienced! If you are a chili head, than this is a go-to company for your everyday sauces!!!!
Tonia Maclean
Tonia Maclean
2018-07-13T18:50:05+0000
I’m hooked on your turmeric ginger hot sauce! Just stocked up while in Maui. Can I buy online when I run out? (I live in California)
Elizabeth Alkatib Asmar
Elizabeth Alkatib Asmar
2018-07-08T01:03:20+0000
My husband and I discovered these sauces while on our honeymoon at the pop up shop day at the mall near our resort and we are SO glad we did! We can’t get enough! We purchased 8 and gave some to family and friends and they all loved... them! Papaya guava and jalapeño lime are amazing! Definitely recommend these hot sauces and will need to order more soon!!read more
Brad Landman
Brad Landman
2018-06-02T05:24:03+0000
Great flavor and much aloha.
Natasha Tucker
Natasha Tucker
2018-05-28T19:28:50+0000
Best hot sauce ever! My husband and I love the habanero pineapple and smoked scorpion on everything. Perfect balance between fruit flavors and heat. Very spicy, but all of the incredible flavors shine through. Locally sourced ingredients,... locally made, great people. Shout out to Justin for being awesome!read more
Anthony Marino
Anthony Marino
2018-05-23T15:17:26+0000
These sauces are great. The Ginger Tumeric is great on any Asian or Indian dish that I have cooked. The spices compliment these styles of food wonderfully. The smoked scorpion is just about great on everything. Great smokey flavor with a... nice warm lingering heat. Awesome stuff. Already gave away my two spare bottles of the Scorpion to friends/family. I look forward to experimenting with he Ho Brah sauce this weekend. I met Justin at the Upcountry Farmers Market. Awesome people and amazing sauce. The Farmers Market was a blast too!read more
Jill Coppola
Jill Coppola
2018-05-17T08:11:28+0000
Best I've ever had. So impressed and excited to try all the flavors!
Carolyn Skalla
Carolyn Skalla
2018-04-04T01:25:41+0000
Tomo Josh Kramer
Tomo Josh Kramer
2018-04-03T19:21:43+0000
BEST HOT SAUCE�� They are not only spicy but FLAVORFUL�Love it�
Cara Birkholz
Cara Birkholz
2018-03-05T07:15:55+0000
First discovered their hot sauce at the Made in Maui Festival a few years ago. Love buying/enjoying locally made hot sauce. Smoked scorpion is my favorite, the bbq hot sauce is pretty amazing too.
Jennifer Misiurski
Jennifer Misiurski
2018-02-12T04:13:15+0000
Came to Maui to get our Hi Spice brought 10 bottles back to Canada with us and trying really hard to make it last but it’s super hard because this sauce is way too good!!!!!
Jessica Hoffer Saito
Jessica Hoffer Saito
2018-01-13T01:05:17+0000
I am addicted to the pineapple! I put it on everything! All the sauces are amazing!
Randy Cook
Randy Cook
2018-01-12T22:29:41+0000
So many amazing flavors! You need to try this stuff!
David Pace
David Pace
2018-01-04T17:37:12+0000
A friend brought me 2 bottles home to Chicago from his trip, the smoked scorpion and the mango banana, both excellent. Keep up the great work.
Daniel Rentzer
Daniel Rentzer
2017-12-25T03:03:53+0000
Turmeric ginger is amazing. Glad to try the new flavor.
David Simpson
David Simpson
2017-12-02T02:06:34+0000
Alyssa Frost
Alyssa Frost
2017-11-05T06:45:15+0000
Wow! Just scored some of your scorpion sauce from the Made on Maui festival. SO ONO <3
Joshua Kayla
Joshua Kayla
2017-11-02T15:50:40+0000
My wife and I went and visited the North Shore of Maui a few weeks ago. Walking around Paia one day we came across a shop with some hot sauces on the back wall. The Turmeric and Ginger one stood out so we bought it. Upon leaving the island... we forgot to take it out of our carry on luggage and had to unfortunately throw it away.When we got home I searched online and of course found your website and bought it again. Boy was it worth the wait!! This sauce has such great flavor and the spice is just enough and goes away in a decent amount of time. My wife is picky about hot sauces but enjoyed this one.You have gotten a long time Customer. Will be buying again....and again....and again.read more
Joni Wiley
Joni Wiley
2017-10-06T05:16:04+0000
Used the jalepeno lime on homeade tacos tonight.... delicious! Nice kick of both citrus and spice.
Andrew T. Drake
Andrew T. Drake
2017-09-19T18:36:52+0000
Fantastice craft hot sauce without any of the junk that the typical sauces have in them. Really happy to have found your product.
Sisca Oleiwan
Sisca Oleiwan
2017-09-13T20:01:35+0000
The best hot sauces...love all the flavours and very addicted
Chris Regan
Chris Regan
2017-08-23T19:26:59+0000
Dennis Waldon
Dennis Waldon
2017-06-03T08:12:55+0000
I met Justin and his fabulous hot sauces at the Maui Ocean Center. Had a great chat and I was immediately hooked after tasting almost all he had on stock 😉 Took some with me to Old Europe and will order more soon or fly over and pick... them up personally! Try it! I love the combo of heat and flavor (the pineapple hot sauce is dynamite!) Keep it up! Shout out from Munich, Germany!read more
Chip Meyer
Chip Meyer
2017-04-16T11:51:16+0000
All the flavors are bursting with ALOHA! Tasty, tasty hot sauces without being over powering! Mmm!!!
Kim Mowers DeBenedetto
Kim Mowers DeBenedetto
2017-04-15T23:25:52+0000
Erick Averna
Erick Averna
2017-04-09T03:57:00+0000
Kate Hanley
Kate Hanley
2017-03-26T16:31:49+0000
Tumeric Ginger is amazing - can't wait to try more. Too bad one bottle ended up in the TSA bin at OGG. Order online for a taste of Maui anywhere. Mahalo
Gary Sanders
Gary Sanders
2017-03-10T19:49:04+0000
William Bates
William Bates
2017-03-06T23:52:20+0000
I ordered the Exclusive XXX BBQ Sauce last week, arrived mega quickly. Cracked the seal as soon as it hit my kitchen table (because I had some lean chicken breasts about to go on the grill) this is defiantly the BBQ SAUCE of the Summer! If... you love sweet n' heat, w/ LINGERING chocolaty, buttery, garlicky FLAVORS. But without melting your face off, then the Exclusive BBQ XXX is what you need to try! Buy yours now before I stock up for the Summer 🙂read more
Randy Orr
Randy Orr
2017-02-23T02:48:34+0000
James Sorrells
James Sorrells
2017-02-17T20:43:51+0000
My wife and I recently vacationed in Maui. A beautiful Island, it is. We had other family who also vacationed there with us. One of them picked up a bottle of the SMOKED SCORPION sauce for me, because they new I liked hot sauces. I believe... they purchased it at MAUI WINE, Ulupalakua Vineyards during a wine sampling on the Road to Hana. The pineapple wine was excellent and the bar they served you from was absolutely beautiful. I briefly digressed now back to the sauce. I have used a lot of different hot sauces and have made several batches of sweet and XXX hot barbeque sauces. The Smoked Scorpion sauce is the best tasting, marketed sauce, I have ever had. I am a fan of the HOTTER sauces and though it is not the hottest sauce out there and I'm sure you don't need me informing y'all of that but it has the most balanced flavor to heat ratio of any sauce I have ever tried. The heat scale has the number 68,174 underneath it. I'm assuming that is the number obtained from the Scoville unit scale. The batch number is 6. QUESTIONS: are there any bottles of batch 6 still available? If not I should have bought several cases before leaving. How often do y'all make a new batch of sauce? Which sauce makes y'all's best sellers list? Are there any suppliers in the continental U.S.? AWESOMENESS!!!, is how I would like to describe the SMOKED SCORPION sauce. I hope we are able to return to MAUI some day and take y'all up on the "COLD LOCAL BEER AND TACO TO SAMPLE SOME HI SPICE". Sincerely,James B. SorrellsFlat Rock, Arkansas P.s. If y'all ever need a taste tester in Arkansas for marketing purposes, I would graciously and humbly take on that responsibility. 🙂read more
Kelli Dave Chase
Kelli Dave Chase
2017-02-10T21:23:08+0000
I ordered a variety of sauces for my husband for Christmas and he loves them! He's somewhat of a hot sauce connoisseur as we make our own hot sauce. He was born in Honolulu so I try to get special things like this for special occasions. ... Great job, we look forward to ordering more!read more
Bryce Ament
Bryce Ament
2017-02-06T22:19:06+0000
Purchased two bottles (Smoked Scorpion and Mango Banana) while on vacation in Maui and both bottles are delicious! Bring a good amount of heat but back it up with great flavors! Highly recommend!
Keith Culbertson
Keith Culbertson
2017-02-01T01:32:49+0000
Michael Kappel
Michael Kappel
2017-01-31T02:41:29+0000
Truly exceptional tastes and spice. There's a heat level for every threshold. The flavors are all well balanced. They are my favorite ingredients to this mainlander's cooking.
Joe Blum
Joe Blum
2017-01-30T19:38:51+0000
Just opened the turmeric ginger. Right in my wheelhouse. Beautiful flavors.
Sammi Cesere
Sammi Cesere
2017-01-07T21:03:37+0000
Just discovered these yummy sauces at the farmers market! So many different uses, it's a must-have for your condiment collection! 😀 YUM!
Walker Tubb
Walker Tubb
2016-12-13T19:46:34+0000
Joe from the Mediabutler, hooked me up with a set of your spices. 10/10 That Tumeric Ginger is out of this world, big hit over here! Mahalo!
Gby Irt
Gby Irt
2016-12-09T23:23:29+0000
Mike Wines
Mike Wines
2016-12-04T22:30:11+0000
Brion Crum
Brion Crum
2016-12-04T22:01:24+0000
Can't wait to send the taste of Aloha back to family in Ohio for the holidays!
Marie-Claude Adams
Marie-Claude Adams
2016-11-19T02:44:37+0000
Colum McNamara
Colum McNamara
2016-11-07T15:05:58+0000
I love All of them but particularly Turmeric and Ginger. Hi Spice team are fantastic.
Justin Henry
Justin Henry
2016-09-29T04:28:49+0000
My wife has been friends with Katie for over 15 years and we got to try a few of the hot sauces (pineapple, jalapeño lime, and turmeric ginger). The jalapeño lime is my new favorite for all things pork and as we live in Southern... California, it will be used on all tacos. (Tacos are life out here). Pineapple takes me back to when I was in Hawaii while serving in the navy, and the turmeric ginger will be amazing on our Mongolian BBQ nights. Thanks for the amazing hot sauces!!!read more
Charles Hubbard
Charles Hubbard
2016-09-10T23:43:32+0000
Wife had to stop me from drinking the Jalapeño Lime straight after trying it. Flavor is off the chart and heat is great. Can't wait to try the Pineapple.
Brian C. D'Apice
Brian C. D'Apice
2016-09-03T19:01:35+0000
Best hot sauce on the planet!! Fresh, homemade flavor. Now I have ANOTHER excuse to go back to Maui!
Susan Beall
Susan Beall
2016-07-10T01:43:15+0000
My favorite hot sauce ever! So far I like all 3 flavors I have tried!! Mahalo hi spice!!
Sean Taylor
Sean Taylor
2016-04-13T05:33:14+0000
The best hot sauce the islands have to offer. So many fun great fun flavors!!! Thanks guys- loving my guava sauce!!
Darcy Espil Huey
Darcy Espil Huey
2016-02-11T22:52:48+0000
Loved this hot sauce! Have been using it on various dishes! Keep bottling please! This is gonna fly off the shelves!
Doug Martin
Doug Martin
2016-02-07T19:55:39+0000
Doesn't get any better than this! Goes on everything! Perfect sweetness to a fiery kick Wish I'd never run out! Haha
Alison Jackman
Alison Jackman
2016-01-30T00:09:30+0000
So delicious! The Best hot sauces made by wonderful people too!!! Yum!!!
Next Reviews